Follow a real notice from alert to decision. Read the source-backed RFP review: a past deadline changes the decision while eligibility remains unresolved. Dated example, reviewed October 31, 2026.

Monthly or annual: compare what happens after the trial

New Starter, Pro and Intel accounts pay $1 for 30 days. Card required. Choose the billing cadence before signup. Monthly setup is deferred, not waived: it is due with the first monthly payment after the trial.

Standard new-account prices, excluding applicable tax and add-ons. Scroll sideways to compare every column.
PlanMonthly renewalMonthly setupFirst monthly bill after trialAnnual renewal
Starter$300/month$900 once$1,200$3,000/year, no setup
Pro$700/month$2,000 once$2,700$7,000/year, no setup
Intel$1,800/month$5,250 once$7,050$15,000/year, no setup

Renews at the selected cadence until cancelled. Existing customers keep their agreed terms. Research is $79/month for one seat of connector research, with no trial or setup fee; it is not the full app alert and pursuit workflow. Compare plan features and checkout terms.

Pro monthly: $1 trial, then $700/month plus setup

Choose for the job your team needs to do

Both products serve federal contractors. EZGovOpps publishes opportunity tracking, agency forecasts and team pipeline tools. FedFinder brings discovery, fit review, public-source evidence and pursuit preparation into a contractor workspace. Compare the same research task in each product rather than assuming one has a capability because the other does not mention it.

Compare capabilities, prices and plan access

EZGovOpps facts were checked October 22, 2026 against its pricing, product tour and homepage. Features and allowances vary by package; confirm current terms.

Scroll the table horizontally to compare both products.

FedFinder and EZGovOpps: compare the package you would buy
What to compareFedFinderEZGovOpps
Federal discovery and early signalsFind opportunities and saved searches in the app. Pre-RFP Signals is on Pro and Intel.Opportunity tracking, a Preforecast dashboard and agency forecasts (source).
Agency and buyer researchAgency and award records; Key Contacts on Pro and Intel. Check the cited record and contact date.Buyer research by agency and NAICS, with purchasing history (source). Confirm contact fields in a demo.
Recompete researchRecompete Tracker and Expiring Contracts on Pro and Intel. An end date is a lead, not a confirmed new competition.Task-order search by planned end date and analyst incumbent updates (source).
Other marketsFederal focus, with state, local and commercial coverage. Availability varies by source.Optional SLED portal at additional cost; commercial coverage is not specified (source).
AI researchThe Closer, on Pro and Intel. Source-cited research and preparation; people review the evidence and decide.AiMatch branding on its homepage; detailed AI scope is not specified there.
App pricingStarter $3,000/year; Pro $7,000/year; Intel $15,000/year. No annual setup fee. Compare plan access.Bronze $2,695/year; Silver $3,695/year; Gold $4,695/year; Platinum from $5,995/year. Annual commitment and $299 one-time setup cost (source). Compare seat and feature allowances, not price alone.
Trial and renewalNew Starter, Pro and Intel accounts pay $1 for 30 days, then Starter renews at $3,000/year, Pro at $7,000/year, or Intel at $15,000/year. Card required. Annual option. Renews annually until cancelled. No annual setup fee. Monthly billing is also available; compare billing choices on this page.Free 5-day trial, no card; some export/PDF limits. Paid plans bill annually (source).

Research is a separate path: $79/month for one seat of connector research in a compatible AI application, no setup fee and no trial. It does not include the app alert and capture workflow. Existing paid Starter, Pro and Intel plans also include connector access.

Test both tools on the same pursuit

  1. Start with work in your lane. Pick one NAICS code and agency you already serve. Compare federal opportunity alerts and early signals, not just the size of each result list.
  2. Open the original record. Check its publication date, amendments, return date and requirements. A forecast, sources-sought notice or expiring award does not guarantee a future solicitation.
  3. Make the fit decision. Write down why the work fits your capabilities, the requirements you can meet and the questions still unanswered. Follow agency and award citations rather than treating an AI summary as eligibility approval.
  4. Compare the handoff. Can your team retain the evidence, identify the relevant buyer and prepare a next action? Use The Closer on Pro or Intel for source-cited preparation, then review the result. People decide what to pursue and submit responses through the official channel.

Which product should you choose?

Consider EZGovOpps if its published analyst research, File Cabinet collaboration and pipeline tools match how your team already works. Test the package you would actually buy.

Consider FedFinder Pro or Intel for a workflow that joins early federal signals, source-cited AI and pursuit preparation. Starter and Research do not include Pre-RFP Signals or The Closer. SLED and commercial coverage are secondary to the federal workflow.

Frequently asked questions

Is FedFinder a direct replacement for EZGovOpps?

The products overlap in federal opportunity and award research. Compare forecasts, source evidence, collaboration, exports and plan limits on a real pursuit. Keep your existing subscription until the replacement covers the tasks your team depends on.

How do FedFinder and EZGovOpps trial terms differ?

FedFinder Starter, Pro and Intel cost $1 for a 30-day trial with a card, then renew at the selected monthly or annual rate. Monthly setup is due with the first monthly payment after the trial. EZGovOpps publishes a free 5-day trial without a card, with some export and PDF restrictions. Research is a separate FedFinder connector plan with no trial.

Which FedFinder plan should a capture team compare?

Pro and Intel include Pre-RFP Signals and The Closer. The annual Pro option renews at $7,000/year after the $1, 30-day trial. Monthly Pro is $700/month plus $2,000 one-time setup with the first monthly bill after the trial. Compare the selected plan's seats and allowances before subscribing. Research is $79/month for connector research, not the app alert and capture workflow.

Compare it on work you actually pursue

Pro: $1 for 30 days, then $7,000/year. Card required. Annual option. Renews annually until cancelled. No annual setup fee. Monthly billing is also available; compare billing choices on this page. Starter renews at $3,000/year and Intel at $15,000/year after their $1, 30-day trials. Research is $79/month with no trial. Existing customers keep their current terms.