Follow a real notice from alert to decision. Read the source-backed RFP review: a past deadline changes the decision while eligibility remains unresolved. Dated example, reviewed October 31, 2026.

Monthly or annual: compare what happens after the trial

New Starter, Pro and Intel accounts pay $1 for 30 days. Card required. Choose the billing cadence before signup. Monthly setup is deferred, not waived: it is due with the first monthly payment after the trial.

Standard new-account prices, excluding applicable tax and add-ons. Scroll sideways to compare every column.
PlanMonthly renewalMonthly setupFirst monthly bill after trialAnnual renewal
Starter$300/month$900 once$1,200$3,000/year, no setup
Pro$700/month$2,000 once$2,700$7,000/year, no setup
Intel$1,800/month$5,250 once$7,050$15,000/year, no setup

Renews at the selected cadence until cancelled. Existing customers keep their agreed terms. Research is $79/month for one seat of connector research, with no trial or setup fee; it is not the full app alert and pursuit workflow. Compare plan features and checkout terms.

Pro monthly: $1 trial, then $700/month plus setup

Choose for the job your team needs to do

Choose the tool for the work your team needs to do. FedFinder centers on the contractor workflow: pre-RFP signals, fit assessment, agency and buyer research, and source-cited preparation. The Bloomberg Government product page reviewed here centers on public-affairs intelligence. A policy-monitoring subscription and a capture workspace are not interchangeable purchases.

Compare capabilities, prices and plan access

BGOV facts below refer to its linked public-affairs product page, reviewed October 22, 2026. Unstated details remain unknown; confirm the exact product, package and commercial terms with the vendor.

Scroll the table horizontally to compare both products.

FedFinder and Bloomberg Government (BGOV): compare the package you would buy
What to compareFedFinderBloomberg Government (BGOV)
Federal discovery and early signalsFind opportunities and saved searches in the app. Pre-RFP Signals is on Pro and Intel.Pre-RFP scope is not stated on the reviewed product page.
Agency and buyer researchAgency and award records; Key Contacts on Pro and Intel. Check the cited record and contact date.Federal agency contacts and elected-official directories (source).
Recompete researchRecompete Tracker and Expiring Contracts on Pro and Intel. An end date is a lead, not a confirmed new competition.Recompete scope is not stated on the reviewed product page.
Other marketsFederal focus, with state, local and commercial coverage. Availability varies by source.Public-affairs coverage; commercial opportunity coverage is not stated on the reviewed product page.
AI researchThe Closer, on Pro and Intel. Source-cited research and preparation; people review the evidence and decide.Markets AI-enabled public-affairs tools (source).
App pricingStarter $3,000/year; Pro $7,000/year; Intel $15,000/year. No annual setup fee. Compare plan access.No price shown on the reviewed product page. Ask for current terms.
Trial and renewalNew Starter, Pro and Intel accounts pay $1 for 30 days, then Starter renews at $3,000/year, Pro at $7,000/year, or Intel at $15,000/year. Card required. Annual option. Renews annually until cancelled. No annual setup fee. Monthly billing is also available; compare billing choices on this page.Trial terms are not stated on the reviewed product page. A demo request is available.

Research is a separate path: $79/month for one seat of connector research in a compatible AI application, no setup fee and no trial. It does not include the app alert and capture workflow. Existing paid Starter, Pro and Intel plans also include connector access.

Test both tools on the same pursuit

  1. Start with work in your lane. Pick one NAICS code and agency you already serve. Compare federal opportunity alerts and early signals, not just the size of each result list.
  2. Open the original record. Check its publication date, amendments, return date and requirements. A forecast, sources-sought notice or expiring award does not guarantee a future solicitation.
  3. Make the fit decision. Write down why the work fits your capabilities, the requirements you can meet and the questions still unanswered. Follow agency and award citations rather than treating an AI summary as eligibility approval.
  4. Compare the handoff. Can your team retain the evidence, identify the relevant buyer and prepare a next action? Use The Closer on Pro or Intel for source-cited preparation, then review the result. People decide what to pursue and submit responses through the official channel.

Which product should you choose?

Consider BGOV when legislative, regulatory and policy monitoring is your primary job. Ask its team to demonstrate the specific contracting workflow and product you need.

Consider FedFinder Pro or Intel when your main job is identifying relevant federal work, reviewing the evidence and organizing a pursuit. Starter supports app discovery but does not include Pre-RFP Signals or The Closer.

Frequently asked questions

Is FedFinder a direct replacement for Bloomberg Government?

Not for every workflow. FedFinder is a federal research and capture workspace. BGOV markets public-affairs intelligence, including AI tools and agency contacts. Compare the exact products against your team's tasks before replacing a subscription.

Which FedFinder plan includes pre-RFP signals and The Closer?

Pro and Intel include Pre-RFP Signals and The Closer. Starter and Research do not. Research is a separate $79/month connector plan with no trial, not the full app alert and capture workflow.

What does the FedFinder trial cost after 30 days?

New Starter, Pro and Intel accounts pay $1 for 30 days, then Starter renews at $3,000/year, Pro at $7,000/year, or Intel at $15,000/year. Card required. Annual option. Renews annually until cancelled. No annual setup fee. Monthly billing is also available; compare billing choices on this page. Research is $79/month with no trial. Existing customers keep their current terms.

Compare it on work you actually pursue

Pro: $1 for 30 days, then $7,000/year. Card required. Annual option. Renews annually until cancelled. No annual setup fee. Monthly billing is also available; compare billing choices on this page. Starter renews at $3,000/year and Intel at $15,000/year after their $1, 30-day trials. Research is $79/month with no trial. Existing customers keep their current terms.